Skip to main content
District

AMS Athletics Home

 

Athletic Director

Heather Hummell-Martin  hhummell@astoriak12.org

Astoria Middle School Office:  503-325-4331

All parent communication with coaches should be via ParentSquare.

Astoria Middle School Athletics Calendar

Astoria Middle School Sports Schedules

AMS Viking picture

ALL ATHLETES MUST COMPLETE AND TURN IN THE FOLLOWING

  • AMS ATHLETIC PARTICIPATION FORM
  • SPORT PHYSICAL FORM

(Forms Available for Download below)

Forms can be turned in to the office or scanned or emailed to Deon Larson dlarson@astoriak12.org or the coach.

 


Spring Sport Schedule

Track and Field     Schedule


 

 

Winter Sports Coaches & Schedules

Wrestling     Schedule
Nikki Cooke, Travis Roe  troe@astoriak12.org

Girls Basketball     Schedule
8th Grade:  Randi Rasmussen, Shelby Rasmussen srasmussen@astoriak12.org

7th Grade:  James Olson, Nicholas Ayers nayers@astoriak12.org

Boys Basketball     Schedule
8th Grade:  James Olson, Nicholas Ayers nayers@astoriak12.org
7th Grade:  Garrett Long, Shelby Rasmussen srasmussen@astoriak12.org

 


Fall Sports Coaches & Schedules

Cross Country     Schedule
Korie Blacker kblacker@astoriak12.orgJulien Thomas jthomas@astoriak12.org

Volleyball     Schedule
8th grade Julie Niemi jniemi@astoriak12.org
7th grade Emmi Collier ecollier@astoriak12.org, Stephanie Osterlund sosterlund@astoriak12.org

Football     Schedule     Football Jamboree
Doug Walsh dwalsh@astoriak12.org,  Marcus Rasmussen, Nicholas Ayers nayers@astoriak12.org

 


STUDENT INSURANCE

K-12 Voluntary Student Accident Insurance information can be found on K&K Insurance website:

K&K Insurance Application